Welcome to the Spillman Public Library

Days Library is Closed (or Limited Hours)

Friday, Mar. 25, 2016:  OPEN 9-12 only

Saturday, Mar. 26, 2016:  CLOSED

Monday, May 30, 2016:  CLOSED

Monday, July 4, 2016:  CLOSED

Monday, Sept. 5, 2016:  CLOSED

Thursday, Nov. 24-Saturday, Nov. 26:  CLOSED

Friday, Dec. 23:  OPEN 9-12 only

Saturday, Dec. 24-Monday, Dec. 26:  CLOSED


 

 

"On Track Readers" Book Club

Meeting Date:  Saturday, February 20th  at 9 a.m.

Book:  Home Front by Kristin Hannah

Grow with books--Join our library's book club!

We usually meet the 3rd Saturday of the month September-May from 9-10 a.m.

(June and July meetings take place the third Monday evening from 6:30-7:30 p.m.)

READ to a DOG

Usually the 3rd Tuesday, but only selected months.

Tuesday, February 16th at 4 p.m.

Tuesday, March 15th at 4 p.m.

Tuesday, April 19th at 4 p.m. 
 

Story Times

Family Night:  Thursdays 6:30-7:00 p.m.
Preschool:  Fridays 10:00-10:30 a.m.

NO STORY TIME in JANUARY 

February    4/5:  Let's Explore Outer Space

February 11/12:  Hugs and Kisses

February 18/19:  Nursery Rhyme Time

February 25/26:  Polka Dots and Spots

March 3/4:  From Here to There

March 10/11:  We're on Safari

Wordsmiths Creative Writer's Group

Next meeting:  Thursday, February 11th at 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 10th at 7 p.m.

Thursday, April 14th at 7 p.m.(meet in the library)

Thursday, May 12th at 7 p.m.

Thursday, June 9th at 7 p.m.

Thursday, July 14th:  Special Author presentation by J.W. Penndorf's Freya and the Dragon Egg

Subscribe to Front page feed